Destruction of Data Carriers

The destruction of data carriers is a very sensitive sector. E.R.N. proceeds in accordance with a specified method and thus makes sure that the destroyed data cannot be reproduced, and the data carriers cannot be passed on to third parties. All data carriers accepted for destruction are brought to a material or thermal disposal.

The destruction of data carriers applies to hard disks, drives, data tapes, floppy disks and other electronic data carriers. All of these data carriers are shredded after receipt, and any transfer to metal or plastics recyclers takes place in dismantled condition exclusively.

During each disassembly, the individual work steps are documented. The dismantling reports can be inspected by our customers at any time.

Customs Destruction

Due to our long-standing, trustful cooperation with the Hamburg customs authorities, E.R.N. destroys a variety of fractions in the scope of customs destruction. We can shred any type of material which contains metallic components, and exclude any reutilisation or further usage of these materials. A thorough documentation is, of course, part of this responsible task.

Imprint | Legal Disclaimer | GT&Cs

Destruction of Data Carriers

Datenträgervernichtung

Die Datenträgervernichtung ist ein sensibler Bereich. E.R.N. geht nach einem festgelegten Verfahren vor und stellt so sicher, dass die Daten nicht reproduzierbar sind und die Datenträger nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Alle angelieferten Datenträger werden einer stofflichen oder thermischen Verwertung zugeführt.

Die Datenträgervernichtung betrifft Festplatten, Laufwerke, Datenbänder, Disketten und andere elektronische Datenträger. Alle diese Datenträger werden direkt nach der Anlieferung maschinell zerkleinert und ausschließlich in zerlegtem Zustand an Metall- und Kunststoffverwerter weitergegeben.

Bei jeder Zerlegung werden die Abläufe dokumentiert. Die Zerlegemeldungen können jederzeit von unseren Kunden eingesehen werden.

Zollvernichtung

Aufgrund der langjährigen vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit mit den Hamburger Zollbehörden vernichtet die E.R.N. verschiedenste Fraktionen im Rahmen der Zollvernichtung. Wir sind in der Lage sämtliche Materialien mit metallischen Bestandteilen zu zerkleinern und die Wieder- und Weiterverwendung auszuschließen. Eine gründliche Dokumentation gehört selbstverständlich zu dieser verantwortungsvollen Aufgabe.

Impressum | Datenschutz & Rechtsbelehrung | AGB

Datenträgervernichtung